As a trader, you have the freedom to cancel your subscription to your Evaluation Account package at any time. However, it's important to note that only you, the trader, can initiate the cancellation process.
Evaluation Account packages (excluding 100K Express) are purchased using major credit/debit cards and set up for automated monthly renewal. The TickTick 100K Express is only valid for 15 calendar days and will expire on its own.
To cancel your account subscription, there are two ways:
When you log in to your Dashboard/Member's Area, you will see the option to cancel a specific subscription under “Active Subscriptions.”
Click on the “cancel” button to cancel your active account subscription. (image 1)
Click on the “Payments History” link under “Useful Links.” (image 2)
Then click on “Cancel Subscription” to cancel your active account subscription. (image 3)
Please keep in mind that canceling your account subscription is a final decision and cannot be undone.
If you cancel your subscription, you will not be able to access your evaluation account (TTTC) or any of its features after your subscription ends. We recommend that you consider this carefully before making any changes to your account.
However, suppose you do decide to cancel. In that case, you will still have access to your evaluation account. You can also submit it for validation before your next renewal date so long as you meet the required target profit.
If you have any questions or concerns about this, feel free to contact us through any of our support channels.